Do you think my life is good or terrible? Would you want to be like me?

Here is the summary of my life with cons and pros:

+ I'm a computer programmer who is working alone with just a PC and the internet connection, I'm 23 years old and I learned English after the age of 18. I sell my software to people from all the countries in the world, on the internet. And I'm making enough money to support my parents, eat, drink, buy clothes, travel, hang out, buy the things I want like technological tools etc. But ofc I am not a millionaire and money can't change 100% my life unless I make millions. But I think making money is the biggest advantage maybe the only advantage of my life.

+ I don't have to go to any school or job place after my highschool graduation (after the year: 2010).. That's both positive and negative. The positive side: I have lots of spare times and freedom. The negative side: you will see them below:

- I only have 3-4 alone and male friends who are very unsocial just like me. And we don't hang out that often.

- I have social anxiety disorder, I tried lots of things to overcome my anxiety like; visiting a therapist, joining the gym etc.. but they never fully worked. My anxiety feels like it will be always with me till I die. My highschool was like hell, and because of my anxiety I never wanted to go to any school or college or club after HS and I still can't get a regular job or join any place. I'm generally at my home and alone all the time. I never had a girlfriend in my life.

- I tried to have fun. I've been to the disco / club, vacation places, I tried to drink alcohol with my male friends in bars, I visited some massage parlours etc etc. Did lots of things in my life after the age of 20, but anxiety is still there and I'm not happy with my life.

What would you do if you were me? Do you have any life suggestions for me?

• Yeah I would like to be like you, at least you tried and you have nice advantages in life...
    71% (5)60% (3)67% (8)Vote