Is 142 a bad IQ score?

is 142 a bad IQ score?

Updates:
okay guys drop it, got my answer

0|0
8|19

Most Helpful Guy

Most Helpful Girl

• i was tested when i was a student and they put me in the gifted program. my score was 131. that must mean you're intelligent.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 18

• You lying fucker, no way someone with 142 IQ would ask something this retarded either that or you wanted to show off you.

5|2
    0|0
  • If you have to ask that question I suspect that score isn't yours.

5|4
    0|0
    • no i mean i did this test under a psychiatrist observation but latermy friend told me that she got 150 and i wonder if the scale is variable

• PSA- Your friend might be lying, or she is very gifted.

• Bad? Well... it probably makes you more prone to depression. That wouldn't be good. It also makes it more likely that you suffer from Borderline Personality Disorder, or Narcissistic Personality Disorder. On the plus side, you're less likely to suffer from obsessive-compulsiveness.

1|0
    0|0
  • To all the numbskull haters:

IQ is a test of relative problem solving skill. A high IQ is not a guarantee of a well developed vocabulary or grammar skills. It's not a panacea for laziness or lack of motivation. It's not an indicator of a person's general level of education. It shows nothing but aptitude for certain cognitive challenges.

A person can score highly on IQ tests at a young age before they're able to learn much about what it means. I know that I was given the test in 1st grade for advanced school placement. I certainly had no idea what it meant at the time.

A person may also have the raw skill indicated by a high score, but never have the opportunity or means to apply it or cultivate it.

1|0
    0|0
  • In relation to real IQ tests, you're like in the top 1% of the population.

In relation to internet IQ test percentiles, I hate to break it to you, but you're retarded :P

2|0
    0|0