What do u know about Egypt? do u like the Egyptian history? do u wanna visit it one day?

0|0
12|11

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm an ancient history student and I know a little about Egypt's history, though I mainly focus on Greece and Rome. I've already visited Egypt a couple of times.

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• A fair bit for a North American, I suppose. I've always kept tabs on it because I liked the history and mythology. I love ancient history and mythology, so I read a lot about Egyptian, Greek, and Norse mythology in particular, so I made sure to visit countries associated with those when I was doing some travel.

I have visited Egypt before, and loved it. I wouldn't do it again right now, it is not as safe now as it was when I was younger. But the scale of the old ruins and stuff is amazing. Especially after seeing the ruins in Greece. Everything in Greece looks so small compared to the things in Egypt. Everything just felt... massive.

0|1
    0|0
    • even that most of the treasures are beings stolen every day !!

• Yes, which sucks. A lot of the treasures are simply the locations and the history though, and that can never be stolen.

What Girls Said 11

• I would love to visit Egypt. It's a palace i have always wanted to visit. I often watch documentaries about the history of Egypt and i find it so fascinating and interesting. When i was at school i would always choose Egypt as my chosen topic to write about :)

0|0
    0|0
    • ohh u are an official fan. we will be so happy to have u here , dear :)

• Show All
    • I meant to put that in my own thread. Sorry. Old age, you see.

• I know a lot, I like Egyptian culture and tradition, and I would like to visit someday

1|1
    0|0
    • Show All
    • Ok, I said already something about the history, and yes - I would love to visit Egypt :D

• haha yea u will be welcomed :) , and u will get to do more field study about our ethnic groups