Recipes for oats?

So, it's my first time I'm going to take oats, but I don't know any good oats recipe. I've heard that they taste so bad so, could you help me in making them tastier?
(Try not to add sugar)

0|0
7|10

Most Helpful Girl

Most Helpful Guy

• There's lots of things you can add to oats. Of course if making oatmeal put about one part oats into 2 parts boiling water for about 5 minutes. I've usually added a bunch of stevia but you can add any sweetener. Then I put about a tsp (5 milliliters) cinnamon to 1/2 cup (~0.1 liter) oats. I also like to add milk like right when the oats are done cooking. I like to add it into the pan to take some heat from the pan to heat the milk. Then I'd pour in a bowl. There are lots of recipes for oats though. I just haven't been experiemental yet.
    chocolatecoveredkatie.com/.../

If you like chocolate chip cookies I REALLY recommend adding oats to them for a healthier alternative. They are still really tasty too.
    www.google.com/webhp

I would really not make chocolate chip cookies without oats.

I'm inspired to make some now 😐

0|0
    0|0
    • Thank you so so so much :)

• Show All
    • I like stevia because it's a natural sweetener. It happens to be a reasonable price in general but that particular one is especially cheap. There are diluted stevia products with fillers that may be cheaper, but I'd only buy the pure stuff. The mixed ones tend to have less shelf life too. I bet you can find a smaller container though. I went through two of the ounce ones before buying that big four ounce one. The ounce ones lasted me about a year back then but I have more uses for it now.

• Thanks a lot :)

What Girls Said 6

• @COCOCHANEL
    What assumptions did I make? WtheElff?
    Never mind don't answer that, you're too small minded.