Why do looks matter?

Why do looks matter?I have a nice personality and I'm a sophomore but these kids all say I'm unattractive but shouldn't personality matter I love to talk and have fun but I guess looks matter more than personality whys that?

0|0
6|13

Most Helpful Guy

• Personality is important but here's the caveat. A certain percentage of 'personality' is reflected by appearance that projects through facial expressions and overall look. A nice guy doesn't have to be nice to project a soft gentle kind personality, he just has to have eyes that extends that feeling

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Why looks matter? Because people like to be attracted to their partners. Do you yourself feel open to dating someone you absolutely aren't attracted to? If you're not, I'd say that's hypocritical.

There is NOTHING wrong with wanting to be attracted to your partner as physical intimacy (both with or without sex) is a vital part to most relationships. Yes, personality matters deeply as well, but if you can only appeal to the emotional side of a relationship and not the intimate side, it can create issues.

Also, I don't find you unattractive. You look quite pretty in fact.

1|1
    0|0
    • I honestly just want a nice guy it is just all I get is you're too ugly for me

• That's teenage boys for you. Douchey until the end. I was told I was too ugly to date as a teen too. Then a few years later, the same guys who said that suddenly thought otherwise.

Forget those douche nuggets.

• Thanks for the help

What Guys Said 12

• based on your profile pics you are definitely attractive so just try and ignore what the "haters" say

at your age unfortunately most people are looking for looks primary in a relationship. but ultimately personality will win out in the long run

1|0
    0|0