Do you think I can cook my mom something for Mother's Day?

I have thinking for weeks what to get my mom for Mother's Day. My whole family decided to get brunch then my sisters, my mom, and I will have a girls day. But I still want to get her something my mom is not easy to please. But I am a good cook I think I can cook her something. Do you think that's a good idea?

0|0
12|9

Most Helpful Guy

• Yes! That's a great idea, make her a good dessert or cake. Or find out what she likes and go from there. Good luck friend!

1|1
    0|0
    • Thanks! I made her a dark chocolate German cake.

• Show All
    • Haha nice :)

• Awesome sauce!

Most Helpful Girl

• My 13-year-old son and 8-year-old daughter actually "cooked" for me today, by putting a whole shit-ton of pancake batter, some 1% milk, and some egg whites into our Japanese rice cooker and putting it on the long setting.

(luckily I am on the non-"diet" part of my training cycle -- I learned this lesson about mother's day last year ahah)

This actually worked -- fantastically well. GIANT RICE COOKER PANCAKE CAKE.

It looked something like this:
    sociorocketnewsen.files.wordpress.com/.../rp-3.png

That's actually the surface that was on the bottom of the cooker, so, pretty much exactly like that. lol.

SWT

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 8

• Yes, I think chocolate chip cookies with bacon would do the trick, that would make me happy. :)

1|1
    0|0
  • Have you thought about making her a peach cobbler?

1|0
    0|0
  • How difficult would you say your mom is? "... my mom is not easy to please."
    I would honestly put as little effort as possible on this.
    I could give my mom a sack of dirt and she'd love it. My moms super sweet and nice. Very easy to please.

1|0
    0|0
  • For which meal?

Bake her a sweet pie/cake/tart?

1|0
    0|0
    • I am thinking dessert or dinner

• Show All