Am I financially/mentally prepared to live on my own?

I am a 16 year old girl. I am in an emotionally draining and isolating environment. I cannot connect with nor do i have a relationship with anyone in my family. In a nutshell, i haven't talked with my father in a year, after i convinced my mother to kick him out when he punched a hole through the closet door and lunged at me after a heated dispute with my mom, at which point i told him to leave. I have called the cops on him multiple times, as have the neighbors. No other family to turn to.. I have been living mentally on my own for years now, but i feel like i have to get out on another level. Yesterday my mother told me that i haven't felt like her daughter for over a year, and i dont blame her, but she is draining me. Everyday she cries. I've been her therapist since i was 12. I am a good student. Straight A's. Career planned out, and know exactly how to get there. I currently work at a burger joint. I have worked here half a year and have been told many times what a good employee i am, and i know i could get more shifts if i ask. Minimum wage here is $11.25/hr, and on my own, i plan on working about 5 days a week for four and six hour increments (roughly $1075/month). I have never once drank, done drugs, or partied. I choose my friends carefully, and i have never been romantically involved, nor do i plan on being anytime soon. I am overall a good kid, but i know that living on my own is an experience that nothing could prepare me for. I can sign a lease legally here (Ontario, Canada), and the living accommodations are dirt cheap compared to other provinces. Average bachelor goes for about $550/month. I plan on living near my work, and their is a high school right next to it that i could attend. I've reviewed my rights, My parents would legally have to pay for some expenses. As you can see, i am fairly confident in myself, but it would be ignorant to act upon this without any unbiased opinions. Any advice is