What things would you talk about if you could have your own radio show?

So, I was offered the opportunity to have my own radio show. I've been a co-host a couple of times in the past and I really love doing it but to be honest, I wouldn't really know what my show should be about. I'm very free in my ideas/topic, all that matters is that it's a good concept. So in a way this freedom is great but on the other hand it also makes it hard to come up with a good theme. The only two limitations that I have are: I was told I shouldn't do a music show (playing a bunch of songs) because there are already enough other shows like that on this channel and I don't want to report the news because I'm not a professional journalist. The show lasts one hour and it would probably be on Saturday afternoons or evenings. It's my choice whether I want to do it weekly, bi-weekly, or once a month.
So if you had your own radio show, what would you talk about? What would be your theme (s)? And would you actually want to have a radio show?

0|0
2|5

Most Helpful Guy

• I find the best radio shows tend to be relatable to the individual themselves. Do you have the option of having people call in / chatting with them on air? I feel like that would give more of a relatable aspect to it.
    While doing things talking about current events would be cool for some, many simply don't care, and many simply find it boring or would turn off since they disagree with you.

What you can always do is offer an advice radio forum in a sense. One person offers a problem (or you offer a problem), whether it be relationships/work/whatever (within reason), and you can offer advice. Likewise, you can let following callers help give advice to people who just asked. Then you can discuss opinions and thoughts regarding to the matter. People who are self proclaimed "experts" in the matter can share experiences or thoughts.