Retail storytime?

okay so i was wondering if anybody here is working in retail and has some stories to share?
Like stories of dumb/ weird/ cute costumer situations you experienced^^

0|0
0|3

Most Helpful Guy

• I have nearly 2 years experience working as a bag boy/cart pusher/checker at this one grocery store. It can get interesting but mostly with the customers who get angry/annoyed.

Recently (two months ago) we had to start using the chip readers for any card that has a chip. And at our store, if you have a debit card, you MUST put your PIN now. Which I wouldn't think is that hard.
    But STILL, two months later, we get many people every day who complain to us about it. Here's how the conversation goes:

Customer reaches the PIN entering part: "What if I wanna use credit?"

Me: "Is it a debit card?"

Customer: "It's a credit and debit card". [Getting noticeably pissed]

Me: "It's a debit card. If it's a debit card you have to use the PIN."

Customer: "I don't know the PIN/that's not how it is at this other store/I was just here yesterday and it worked [which is a blatant lie because it's been two months]."

Seriously people, you think the cashier has control over this shit? Grow the fuck up. If you ever do shit like this in retail stores, go fuck yourself with a cactus.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 2

• I dont work in retail but retail be having some very cute and pretty girls working for them. I do like to flirt and ask for help just to strike up a conversation. lol

0|0
    0|0
    • you do know that some find that assaulting since its their workplace so they can't easily turn creepy guys off without being rude
      (i dont know you so dont take that personal- just in general)

• Show All
    • @DarkHumorRUs wow that sucks the cute girls are leaving. I hope the replacements be just as hot. I hope those girls come back when their semester is over.