Any good ideas where to start making serious money? Other than employment?

Hi everyone I'm currently studying and working part time , I'm not sure where I can start making more money than my shabby job allows me atm. I'm in Melbourne Australia , how do you invest in shares? What are some good ideas which helped you gain more financial freedom? Any ideas to help me out that would be great :) be just started budgeting and I know where every cent goes , this is making a difference when it comes to saving and making life more enjoyable but I want more and want to have the freedom to do more in life

0|0
7|11

Most Helpful Girl

• You could give blow jobs out behind dunkin donuts.

1|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• To trade shares or any financial security then you will need to have a decent amount of capital to begin investing with. If you dont have enough money from the start then the returns aren't going to be significant. Also you will need to go through a broker or brokerage system like a SMSF or online trading system like Commbank does. They will charge a fee for every trade you place so again thats why you need to trade in large sums to make any money off of it.

There are many trading strategies but basicly you buy shares and sell shares on the stock market and the difference between buy and sell is your capital gain profits. You can also buy and hold and depending on the type of share or bond or whatever you will receive a dividend or coupon payment respectively every quarter or half-yearly or whatever the terms of the share or bond is. Again these are fairly small and you need to invest a lot to start seeing a significant return on your investment.

0|1
    0|0
    • Thanks for the detailed reply , any advice for smaller investments and bigger gains (I might be asking the impossible )