Would you read a 36 page article?

It's like one of those fortune magazine things.

0|0
9|15

Most Helpful Guy

• If it was a good article, sure. I've read 1,400 page books. A 36 page article is nothing.

0|0
    0|0
    • What time span? Have you read those books in I mean.

• And would you be able to do it at the age of 23. See this is something I just don't get. Most adults I know have better reading skills than those of a fresh graduate from University and that is weird because the graduate has just finished school, but the adult has been away.

It's pretty great that you can read books with that kind of page count because I know I wouldn't unless I really really force myself.

• It took me quite a long time, several months, as it was pretty difficult language as well. When I was in high school I was reading 700-800 page fantasy novels in maybe a month or so.

Most Helpful Girl

• I worked at the research department in the university I studied, I had to read articles with more than 36 pages.

0|0
    0|0
    • Really? I am applying for a job in the research department of University hence I am reading this article which I need to write a summary of.

• Show All
    • Did you read every single word? That's something I struggle with, I guess I have this OCD thing to read every single word and I am well aware it is hurting my ability to summarize rather than helping

What Guys Said 14

• Depends, but probably not. I can't stand reading.

0|0
    0|0
  • If that article was about my areas of interest, I most certainly would read it!

0|0
    0|0
  • 36 pages? It would have to be REALLY, REALLY good. Otherwise, no. I'd rather not waste time reading something that isn't worthwhile.

0|0
    0|0
  • I've red hundreds of scholarly journals that are hard to chew at times. Plenty have been in that range. The last one I read was 16 pages and I hd to read it 3 times to digest it...

0|0
    0|0