Should I write an article on why I don't wear a bra?

I am an intern at a media/publishing company where I can write about whatever. Wondering if this is a good idea. I promise you me deciding not to wear a bra has nothing to do with taking a stand or feminist idea. It's just for comfort.

PLEASE DONT SAY ANY SE. XUAL COMMENTS, THEYRE JUST TI. TS GET OVER IT.

1|1
14|23

Most Helpful Guy

• It sounds like it has potential. But not from the angle of why YOU do not wear one. Write it with the idea of why women in general often do not wear one. And how it affects them (physically, confidence-wise, etc.) People will want to hear something that applies to them, not just hearing "your" story.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I don't wear a bra, and I think it would be a good idea for an article, as long as you stepped *away* from the comfort thing.

There is no article there. No controversy, no intrigue. We all love taking off a bra at the end of the day. I would focus on the science and the cultural aspects, as well as the feminist stances on free the nipple, clothing rules in schools, and the history of female undergarments and female grooming habits. Look into shaving, it's a hoot and a half.

I know it's harder to attack this stuff, but you get what you work for. Writing about comfort is too soft, although the specifics of 'transitioning' would make a good companions/follow up piece.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 22

• "Why I dont wear a bra" is a terrible tittle because no one cares. If you want to get people interested you should title it as "Health benefits of not wearing a bra", or something like that.

1|4
    0|0
  • gonna be one hell of a short article. most women that don't wear bras have small cup sizes... at least i think that is what the response will be.
    All in all... not a good topic nor article.

1|0
    0|0