20-30somethings: Do you often get mistaken for a teen?

I'm talking about people 21+. Do you get mistaken for teenagers when you go "adult" places? For example: I work as a substitute teacher at a high school and a middle school and I often get mistaken for one of the kids and instead of getting offended, I take it as a compliment. It just means that I'm thin enough and young enough to look under 18 years old lol. Do you get mistaken for a teen and do you like it?

• Yes, at times
    85% (29)48% (10)71% (39)Vote
  • No, never
    15% (5)52% (11)29% (16)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
16|11

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm age 30, and I was consistently mistaken as a teen until about 2 years ago. Now I get mistaken for being 20 or barely 21.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Many times. I remember going to the museum earlier this year, and I'm not sure if it was a middle school or high school class, but one of the chaperones mistook me for a student. And she looked annoyed that I wasn't with the group. I told her that I'm actually an adult, just enjoying my visit to the museum. And she laughed and apologized.

It is one of those things that doesn't bother me. My friend is a bit shorter than me and she looks 13, I'm not even exaggerating, she looks no older than 14, and she gets mistaken a lot more lol

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 10

• When I shave such as in my profile pic I've been mistaken as an older teen or younger twenties when in fact I am 28.

1|0
    0|0
  • I did when I was in my 20's. Now that I'm pushing 40, I get mistaken for a 25-year-old :)

1|1
    0|0
  • When i was 13 i was thought of as 16/17 because of me being tall.
    But even now, when im clean shaven, i look 17 or 18. With a little beard i look more my age though.

1|0
    0|0
  • Sometimes happens. Sure, it's amazing. hahha

1|0
    0|0
  • Only when I shave. If I let my facial hair grow out people know my actual age.

1|0
    0|0
  • When I shave, ALL the time, lol.

1|0
    0|0