What would you consider a bad GPA?

My overall is a B and my major is a high B-.

I'm wondering if my whole life is over.

0|0
16|9

Most Helpful Guy

• Anything below 3.5 isn't great
    Anything below 3.0 is unacceptable

0|0
    0|0
    • Does your major GPA count?

My major gpa is below 3.0 but my overall is above 3.0

• Report the higher GPA, but ya they may ask for it and don't lie because they can check easily

Most Helpful Girl

• Standards in high school
    - Broadly speaking for myself, under 3.5 not good. What I strived for, 4.0, and I got it. If I would have not gotten it, I would have been disappointed in myself.
    College Standards
    -3.0 is fine. It's college, it's hard af to manage learning about oxymercuration, hydroboration-oxidation, halodhydrin formation, and a bunch of other mechanisms on top of alll the other classes and work. Bleh. A 3.0 is enough, haha. In college, the standards dropped XD But since my school only goes to 4, a 3 is pretty competitive.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 8

• Depends on what your major average GPA is.
    Some tough majors have a GPA average of 2.5 , 2.4.
    That's your economics and mathematics majors.
    Some grade easy and have a GPA average of 3.5.
    That's your education major.
    Only speaking from the situation in my university ofc.

0|1
    0|0
  • My first semester of Upper Division A. Phys classes was a 1.54 GPA. I never got an A in any class after that. The Avg GPA for Chem. Engineer graduate is like 2.7! Which is insane to me.

0|0
    0|0
  • I have 4.0, but then again, I am an English major so it is not that impressive. Check your school's policy. Generally anything below 2.5 is bad. Most employers do not look at GPA so I would not be too worried.

0|0
    0|0
  • It really depends on what you're studying. I'm a med student with a 3.7, anything below 3.7 in me school is starting to get low. But in almost any other type of studies, a 3.4 would be good

0|0
    0|0