Gamers, have you ever gotten lost in a game before?

Like how readers can get lost in books, do you get lost in video games where you are almost totally absorbed by the experience of a video game, it's story, gameplay etc?

Which games have done that for you?

0|0
14|14

Most Helpful Girl

• happened to me with fallout 4~ when doing the companion quests for maccready and cait, i realized just how fleshed out the characters/their backstories were and i really connected with them.

(i adore danse as well. and i'm stuck at the part where i have to choose between the institute and the brotherhood... i'm aligned with the railroad and need to side with the institute in order to complete the quest 'underground undercover', but i really don't want to lose danse as a companion... decisions, decisions!)

as a writer, i definitely notice strong characters in others' work; regardless of the medium (books, games, etc.), those characters are practically old friends by the end. and, when you're a writer, that's a wonderful thing to feel. :)

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Aye, for instance, when I played Inquisition, I wanted to look up all relevant lore and see if it fits the earlier games. What's new etc.

On the gameplay side, I'm always one for the most difficult settings. I will spend days on playtesting things to see what works.

I'd consider that "getting lost" in the game :D

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 13

• Yes :) during the summer, my sister and I would get lost in videogames and play for hours until my mom came home and told us to stop.

And when we got our Nintendos, we would play for hours at a time. I think I got the most addicted.

AND OH MY GOD, the Sims 3. We stayed on our butts way too much. I love the Sims, lol might play it soon XD I also love the free trial for sims 4 <3 I love having my family and raising them and becoming a doctor.

0|0
    0|0