Have you ever gone back and visited your elementary, middle and high school?

Have you ever just randomly drove around the buildings and just recalled memories from the past? If so, did it make you feel sad? Happy? Relieved?

0|0
23|14

Most Helpful Girl

Most Helpful Guy

• Drove around the buildings?

I've been in my elementary and middle school after attending them because my sister attended them, and I went to events or something. My elementary school seemed so small compared to what it seemed when I attended.

I actually haven't been back to my high school since I graduated over a year ago--well, except the cafeteria, cause I snuck in during their homecoming this past fall lol.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 22

• Yes.

I went back to my high school (aged 11-17) and there has been more building but much the same.

I went back to my primary school (aged 7-11) and hugely saddened. The sports field is now a housing estate. It looks run down and uncared for. And I went to a very special school - we had a mini railway that was maintained by the kids on a Saturday. I was one. In fact I was the first girl in 70years. I helped build the railway tracks and I was qualified to drive the steam engines.

My nursery even more saddened. Just after I left it was made into flats and the area built on.

All of my memories have been paved over. I don't have memories from home because I was put in full time education from 2.5 years because of my mothers neglect and abuse. It's sad really.

0|1
    0|0
  • just did that yesterday. I'm hoping to officially work there within a few months.

0|1
    0|0