Were you a good driver from the get-go? How did you become better?

I am a new driver and starting to give up on this driving thing.
only because my parents worry when I drive (even though im a good driver I think, not wreckless at all).. They are just scared of other drivers and it brings down my confidence.
also, i am really bad at reverse parking or parallel parking. I dread it soo much and dread having to do it. I have a spacial problem i think.

im just not perfect yet and it scares me.. Do i need to be perfect right away? Whats good enough?

0|0
8|13

Most Helpful Guy

• Well there's the actual skill of driving the vehicle itself, and then there's knowing the rules of the road and how to coexist with other drivers. Two different things. Some people can naturally be good at driving a vehicle, and not to brag, but I'm one of them. Learning the rules, that's something everybody will need to learn. Studies have shown that playing video games with driving can make you a better driver. But of coarse, nothing makes you a better driver, both skillfully and intellectually, than actually driving the vehicle. Don't worry, you will get better! I guess the only advice I can think of is to try reversing into your driveway when you get home to get a better natural feel of your vehicle so when you have to do it in public, it will go smoother. Good luck!

0|0
    0|0
    • You are soo rightt.
      I think I'm just too nervous to parallel park or reverse into a parking spot with cars between... so then how do I practice this, ya know? I feel like I need the cars there to make it more realistic, but at the same time Im super scared of messing up the cars. Lool