How do you feel about guys/girls who do combat sports/martial arts?

Are you worried they might be abusive or just too violent in other ways?

Or do you like it if your partner can defend themselves and possibly you?

0|0
2|24

Most Helpful Girl

• TOTAL ADMIRATION + AWE x 1000000000000 :)

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• For women, I think I'd like it provided that they have the mental and emotional discipline to save it for truly bad situations and the ring (if applicable).

That kind of tougher mental resolve, provided it accompanies their training, can make them individuals capable of avoiding conflicts and deescalating situations. So they might be able to kick my ass but if they are as mentally and emotionally strong as they are physically strong, there would be few reasons to ever get to that point.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 1

• I know a couple of guys who do martial arts, they are the calmest dudes I ever met.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 23

• I'm a martial artist. I'm very happy that I know it because it makes me feel more confident and secure. I'm not afraid of being attacked because I know how to defend myself in all kinds of situations. If a friend or partner were to know martial arts too then that's great. Practice together so we don't forget the moves. It's a great workout. More fun than lifting weights or running.

0|0
    0|0
  • That's really cool. I know a girl who can fight is kinda dangerous considering they're so emotional lol but since I doubt I'll find a girl (for dating) who could hurt me much I would probably think of it as one of the things I like about her.

Plus it's something to do together.

0|0
    0|0
  • Martial artists are generally some of the most disciplined and controlled people you'll ever meet.

0|0
    0|0
  • I would find such women sexy and really attractive!

0|0
    0|0
  • What kind of weakling would think that doing combat sports or martial arts would make someone abusive or violent?