Why am I so obsessed with school?

I feel this attachment.

I mean I graduated in June but I cannot let go of the people. It is so weird.

I am... afraid.

I deactivated my facebook account for a while. I figured I needed some space and some time to think

0|1
1|20

Most Helpful Guy

• Life is full of changes. Leaving school is a big one (at least you got a degree). It will take some getting used to but - you graduated last month. You can't expect to move on immediately without some feelings of regret - I still wish I had done some things differently in college, and miss some of the social aspects.

After you start making some progress toward future plans you won't think so much about it. Just try to enjoy the summer. And try to maintain contact with the people who are important to you, and don't obsess over the "one that got away".

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

Have an opinion?

0/2500

Send It!
Sponsored

What Guys Said 19

• Doesn't seem like you're obsessed with school OP. It seems your want to cherish your memories/your friends/your teachers, perhaps you are afraid of loss. It's perfectly natural, I'll assume you made some good shitty memories or good wild, crazy, fun ones in school that you don't want to leave. Well, I have good news for you OP, memories can travel with you everywhere , especially, the shitty kind those fuckers like to be there when you least at expect them to. However, don't freight it's alright, you'll be alright it's good you deactivated that shitty site known as facebook. It's not weird OP it's human nature to love.

0|0
    0|0