How can I get older adults to take me more seriously?

I'm 20 years old. I'm a third-year college student. I know I'm young and I'm still learning. It just really bothers me how older adults (25+) immediately dismiss me and my ideas for being younger. I have this problem with dating too. Older men seem to ignore me for being young. Sometimes I wish I was older. What are your thoughts?

Updates:
*35+

0|0
7|15

Most Helpful Guy

• My thoughts are fuck them, and do you. Meaning, why do you desire the respect of others who obviously don't care about it eh? You don't need them to accept you OP. Accept yourself, you're a third year college student young and learning while they are older and still learning oooo what's the difference? Age and that's it lol don't let their narcist attitude get to you. :) Live your life while your STILL young.

1|0
    1|0
    • It's just that some people really get on my nerves with their negative perceptions about younger people, including older people who ironically are immature themselves. Take a look at what someone said in this very same post about all 20 year olds being immature.

• Show All
    • @Iron_Man @Blonde401 (response he tried to block me from giving)
      You back followers youve never met before regardless of how idiotic their ideas are simply because they're your followers and you're telling me to get a life? I think you're even more stupid than this girl you follow lol. Who am I trying to get support from? From you? You must be delusional. I'm just defending myself lol. Seriously, grow up. .

• And OffensiveGnome, I'm so sorry, but the stupidity of some users just really irritates me. Like to the point where I'm getting a stomach ache already.

Most Helpful Girl