Girls, I am a guy that can cook and sew. Is that a thing that girls like?

1|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Cooking is something that literally *anyone* can do, excepting perhaps people of enfeebled mental capacity (and even a lot of them can still cook, lmao).
    I literally don't know one single adult between the ages of 16 and 74 who ACTUALLY doesn't know how to cook -- as opposed to not *wanting* to cook, or just being lazy about it. Literally, not even one. Hell, even my 8-year-old daughter can cook a week's worth of (very basic) well-rounded meals.

(I say 74 because I actually know a 75-year-old who legitimately CANNOT cook. He is an old-school diehard who is completely and wholly dependent on his wife for *everything*, and will be completely fucked if she dies before he does.
    She LITERALLY still has to pick out his clothes for him every morning. He literally cannot dress himself properly without her help.)

So yeahhhh... The cooking is nothing special, unless we're talking legit Wolfgang Puck-level chops here.

__

Sewing, on the other hand? That's fuckin cool.

I admit a personal bias here. My husband -- who is all my filthy wet dreams come to life -- is a professional leatherworker, and half our garage is filled with walking-foot sewing machines of various types. He's also got a couple of standard Berninas for sewing ordinary fabric... And he's *good*. He's amazingly good at his trade, and, as far as I know, he's the only person in the world who specifically makes at least one of the specialty products that he makes.

But... Even if you decide not to make a living out of it? Still awesome.
    Dude, North American men's clothes fit like total shit. If you are in decent shape, it's basically impossible to find a well-fitting shirt off the rack -- so, you better make best friends with yr local tailor...
    ... unless you can do the alterations yourself.