How do you look after yourself when you don't know how to?

Updates:
I know how to look after myself in terms of physically and financially but emotionally and mentally, i've been stuggling with suicide and depression for 10 years due to a passing in my family, i've finally started seeking help (which has been helping) but now i am building myself up as a person but i don't want to be dependable on people for emotional and mental support, i just feel like my problem is that i don't know how to love myself or even look after myself mentally and emotionally

0|0
5|8

Most Helpful Guy

• i think you meant that, how to take care of yourself when you dont have any life experience and dont know how to because you dont know yourself better? right?

0|0
    0|0
    • Close, i know how to get though life experiences and go though the trials and tribulations but emotionally and mentally i'm struggling

• its ok, i can understand, as the time goes you'll get stronger, and you'll learn a lot of lessons in life, believe me i've been there and still i am, so just hold on and have some hope

Most Helpful Girl

• Is there something exactly your struggling with like low self-esteem, lack of confidence, over-thinking, self-doubt? Could go into detail on all of these but it would take awhile :P But if your struggling mentally and emotionally, one thing I can suggest right now is try meditating everyday for 10-20 minutes, youtube some lessons on it or tutorials to get you started. It really helps deal with any emotional or mental problems you have. Or you could try writing in a journal about your emotions just to let it out or get it down on paper, out of your head.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 7

• You come and stay with my wife and I for a period and get schooled.

0|0
    0|0