How come people in University study so much and yet have time for fun?

They were better students than I lol and yet they had so much time for fun stuff.

But what I respect about them more than that is they didn't act mad and irritable all the time just because they were smart. They still knew how to be polite and kind to people.

0|0
5|13

Most Helpful Guy

• That's an interesting question. When I was in HS, I didn't study much, and still irritable as hell. I hated everyone including all students, teachers, janitors, cafeteria ladies, etc.

In college, I studied shit ton, did well, and still had time for fun. College is when you realize that if you fuck up on your academics, your life afterwards is gonna get fucked. So You're literally studying to survive. It's a real deal. I was definitely a lot more stressed than I was in high school, but I also had more ways to relieve my stress. College was amazing. I wish I could go back and do it all over again :)

0|1
    0|0
    • Really? I remember my second year of University was very strong. I was way above average.

But I was never happy, I was always stressed. My brain was utilized to its fullest power and that made me a sad person.

If that makes sense.

• You can't just lock yourself in your room and study. You need to go out and meet people. I did both, and graduated with flying colors.

• I had horrible horrible friends. They were jealous of how well I was doing and made me miserable. That's definitely a part of it.

But I sometimes wonder if not liking what I was studying tied into the unhappiness I was experiencing. I didn't hate it. I didn't love it either. It was somewhere in the middle my love of what I was studying.

I still appreciate my degree though and am thankful I got the opportunity to study what I did

Most Helpful Girl