Do you ever miss high school?

Friends little brother just graduated boot camp and became a young Marine today. I went over and we were all talking and sharing stories. Family was over and he started showing videos of his high school wrestling tournaments and his brother showed us pictures of when we used to wrestle together.

Srs hit me right in the feels though. I miss a lot of things about high school but sports definitely goes top on the list. Miss that competitiveness and camaraderie our varsity team had.

1|0
25|11

Most Helpful Girl

• Not at all.
    Once I graduated, I never looked back or missed it.

I guess, though, it would depend on your level of involvement in school, and the type/group of friends that you were around. Those are what makes memories.

In high school, I was (still am) a very independent person, and kept a very, very small group of friends (less than 5). I wasn't involved in any extra-curricular activities either. So, for me, school wasn't anything important or memorable because I didn't make memories there.

1|0
    0|0
    • Me too!!! It's so good to see someone feel my pain lol. I would never go back no matter how much anyone pays me.

Most Helpful Guy