I'm 20. Still have to finish high school. And everytime I see someone younger than me who already graduated, it makes me feel bad?

I graduated middle school when I was freaking 16. Went to high school when I was 17 (turned 17 during summer break) did that for a year then realized that education wasn't for me. I didn't know what I wanted with my life, so I wanted to take a year off just doing nothing and get everything sorted out. We'll that turned into 2 years. Still don't know what I want to do, but I applied anyways just to get my basic qualification so I can at least get a job. Still have to get accepted, nervous as hell for that, but now everytime I see someone on gag for example who's younger than me and already finished high school, it makes me feel bad. This is even keeping me up at night. Should I really feel so bad? Are there more people like me? I could use some ease of mind but I don't know if I deserve that. I was just a rebellious teen during my last few teen years, and now I'm in shit lol.. that's about the entire story... yeah I'm pathetic I know..

0|0
10|8

Most Helpful Girl

• My sister is dating a man who did not get to finish school due to family problems, some emotional disorders, and other circumstances that prevented him from living his life. Once he dated my sister and she even helped him move to our area, that's when he started making decisions to fix his life. She loves him to death and would do anything for them.

However, He's been here since 2012 and has yet to get his life started. It was us that had to motivate him to work for his GED, and he wanted to go to a technical college to work on a Mechanics license. However, all he likes to do is play video games, day and night, every day, no matter what. And now, he's 27 something years old.