How often do you travel?

If you travel?

I travel every summer to a new place/country. A lot of my trips are extensive, as in I explore said place in detail. Plus I go out during free time, to different cities etc. (nearby cities).

Some of my peers travel, others don't. It got me wondering if people travel a lot (Uni students), and 'in the real world' how much do people travel

0|0
9|4

Most Helpful Guy

• Yes, I would say that I've traveled quite a lot. I've also lived in two foreign countries. However, at the moment I'm a university student and money is rather tight. Doing small trips within Europe isn't a big deal but going farther away is often very expensive. I can save up a little bit at a time for big trips but afterwards i need to live frugally again. For example 2 years ago I went on a big 5-week trip all over Japan with my best guy friend. We did a lot of things and we also stayed at nice hotels, so all in all, I paid around 5,500 USD for the trip (including the flight). For a uni student, that's usually a lot of money. So for the past 2 years, I couldn't really go anywhere. But now I'm okay again and I might go somewhere this winter. Plus, my girlfriend and I are getting married next summer, so I'm sure there's going to be a big honeymoon trip ;-).

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• A lot for someone my age. My parents like travelling and think we should see the world's beauty. I lived in two foreign countries for a year each with my family, immersing ourselves in the language and culture as well as short vacations to visit family.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 3

• at least once a year i try to travel internationally. over the past 8 years i've been able to achieve this goal almost every year. then i also try to travel at least two times a year within the US as it is a goal of mine to see more and more of my own country

0|0
    0|0
  • Summer and Christmas. That's about it

0|0
    0|0