What job do you want to have when you are older? or do you like the job you have now?

0|0
4|13

Most Helpful Guy

• I definitely don't really like the job I currently have now, although it helps me with school, my rent and my bills, but I plan to be done and out of there within 5-7 years at the earliest or so I hope.

As for an ideal job, I would want something that is sustainable, and substantially less stressful and less demanding at least in the sense of having to provide constant consistent and quality customer service type of jobs as I really don't want to go through something like that again and had been through it for more than enough times now.

I favor technology-oriented work for most part, although I am not an Engineer, although I really wished I have what it takes to be one, but I've tried and struggled in science and math. And I don't enjoy anything that is so customer service-oriented or very people-oriented. Ideally if I can work from home or "telecommute" as they call it, or even work on the go, mobile then that's even better. Or best yet, start my own kind of small home business with a well trusted and committed business partner and we work for ourselves and shit and not have to "BOW DOWN" to someone else and constantly be at the mercy of their policies and rules. As these days, depends whom or what you work for and where your job can eventually be outsourced and offshored unexpectedly or even become completely automated. It's always good to be able to BE YOUR OWN BOSS than to BOW DOWN to somebody else and be a good little sheep and follower, or "slave" for the rest of your life, and I'm sure that we all have the potential to become OUR OWN BOSS, and we just have to believe in it and find the will and determination for it.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• The one I have now minus the overtime. It's ridiculous how many hours we work, I can't imagine having no life for the rest of my life. No matter how much it pays off it's simply not worth it.