Does your performance in University affect you as an adult?

I graduated in June.

The way I've screwed up one of my years bothers me to this date. It's not just from an employment perspective, but also because I feel as though I was not sincere with school. It keeps me up at night just thinking that I fucked up on those courses.

On top of it, while I did recover there is still room to seriously try to get back to what I was before I took time off.

1|0
13|8

Most Helpful Guy

• the degree and where it's from matters.

If you lost opportunities that could matter.

Beyond that? Very unlikely you will ever be asked your marks after your first job. Even then they probably ask only generally. and most of them will be happy if you finished strong.

2|0
    0|0
    • 2mo

What if you want to do more school.

• 2mo

Which year did you screw up, and can you get solid recommendation letters?

Also is there a 'story'?

A guy I knew applying to law school had bad marks in second year. They asked him what happened and he told them. He joined a frat and smoked a lot of pot. Then he straightened himself and had good marks since.

He got in. Became a DA.

Most Helpful Girl

• As long as you got the degree, no one really gives a crap to be honest. I used to think so too. I was afraid people would see my Cs and be like nope we're not hiring that failure. When you're first starting out they may look at your transcripts (if they even bother to ask for them), and as long as you have a decent GPA, they don't really care. I think the transcripts is just to prove that you actually went to college rather than look at your grades because it's so easy to fake diplomas these days. Once you get more experience under your belt, they won't give a hoot about your grades because your experience in the field is the valuable quality they want.

0|0
    0|0
    • 2mo

It's more about me feeling like i'm not smart

• 2mo

No need to stress! You're fine! lol

What Guys Said 7