Why do I hate me so much?

I haven't felt this feeling for a long time. (depression)

I've been having reoccurring dreams of my boyfriend cheating on me. while I'd like to acknowledge its just dreams, as a victim of two ex boyfriends who in some way or another cheated on me. It's hard to separate fact from fiction.

I'm the type of person who believes dreams have meaning and the supposed meaning of my dream means my relationship is actually going well, and I'm just paranoid. Which is likely the case.

But that doesn't make me feel any better because my paranoia may very well destroy my relationship if I let it take over. And I'm not very good at silencing my demons. The little voice in my head is VERY effective at making me believe I'm a peice of shit.

I can't keep a solid job because I honestly don't know what to do in my life. And I'm too much of a stubborn idiot to simply be content with a job, I *feel* as if it has to make me feel "complete". Which is pure fantasy, and isn't good, especially if you want to build a future with someone which as we get older is something my boyfriend is gonna want (see: settle down, marry, have kids)
He deserves so much better than me. And I feel as if I should let him go and let him find someone worth his time. But I love him. I really do and I'd be lost without him.
But if you truly love something you should let it go right?

It doesn't help that I live in an environment where one parent basically belittles me and helps the little voice in my head who tells me I'm worthless. He means well but executes his thoughts poorly. I can't communicate that with him because... well I tried and it never ends well.