What Do You Prefer 1980s Movies Or 1990s Movies, And Why?

I Think I Prefer 1980s Movies Mostly Because There Is More Of Them I Watch

1|0
6|13

Most Helpful Girl

Most Helpful Guy

• I'm not good at keeping track of time, so not sure which movies where when. I did watch a lot of movies in the 80's.

1|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 5

• Anything that's Good and Worth Watching, doesn't even Matter if it is From the 1940's, @Red88xxx
    Good luck and Great question, Thanks for Sharing. xx

0|1
    0|0
  • I love ALL movies! The 80's movies are awesome but sometimes i have to laugh at the fashions.

1|1
    0|0
  • Id say the 80s because most of my favorite horror films are from that decade.

0|2
    0|0
  • I love movies from the 70s, 80, 90s, and early 2000s.

0|1
    0|0
  • 90's.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 12

• Another impossible choice, haha. The 90s probably wins out for the comedy genre, which is my favorite, but the 80s had so many movies that were such a big part of my childhood. I gotta call this one a draw, sorry😅

0|1
    0|0
  • I probably saw more movies in the 1990's but enjoyed the movies in the 1980's much more. However, when I go back and look at some of those movies (like "The Gods Must Be Crazy") I wonder why I enjoyed them so much.

0|1
    0|0
  • 90s movies for sure. there are some good 80s movies but the bulk are rather campy in my opinion

0|1
    0|0
  • I like certain movies from every decade, and don't find those of any single decade more attractive.

0|1
    0|0
  • I prefer 1970s movies. I'd take "Ordinary People" or "Kramer vs. Kramer" or "An Unmarried Woman" over almost anything made today.

Back then:
    1. Cinematography and direction and story meant something.
    2. Most movies were original and few movies were sequels - and when they were, like The Godfather, Part II, they win Best Picture Awards
    3. Stuff didn't constantly blow up.
    4. Comic book heroes were where they belonged: in comic books.