Does anybody play fantasy football and do you have tips on winning?

I know, I'm a little new to this and just started playing fantasy football this year. Does anyone here play it and have tips on winning?

0|0
0|16

Most Helpful Guy

• I don't have tips for playing fantasy football. I can tell you though DO NOT sign up for sites like DraftKings unless you want to lose a ton of money really fast. The people who win on there have custom software and algorithms that give them a massive competitive advantage.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 0

No girls shared opinions.

What Guys Said 15

• rb's are your best friends. there are few who produce at a high rate while you can often find receivers and qb's. so really try and find some reliable rb's who can get you 10+ points per game on the regular with the occasional big 15+ point game

0|0
    0|0
    • 2mo

He's right! I spent my first three picks on RBs in all my leagues, because finding one who gets the bulk of the carries / targets these days is very rare. For example in one league I chose LeVeon Bell, Eddy Lacy, & Rashad Jennings.

Consistently stay up to date on sports news (which I do all the time anyways) so I know who's injured & what players will step up production. That is how I found out early that Dion Lewis is out for at least 6 weeks, so I got LaGarrete Blount in free agency... and dude has been monstrous, especially last night. 👌

Thirdly, do your research before thr draft. Don't blindly follow fantasy expert depth charts by position. For example, I drafted Brady as my QB, knowing he is suspended. So I obviously need a QB for the first 4 weeks. I drafted Matt Stafford as my fill-in because out of the first 4 weeks, he is the best combo of easy defensive schedule and reliable QB.

If u have other fantasy questions or are seeking advice, I'm the Gag Guru of Fantasy Fo