How much of a gossipmonger are you? Ever had someone gossip about you?

Have you ever spread rumors about others?
If yes, do you regret it?
If you were gossiped on, I would like to know how did you deal with it.

I have gossiped a bit (harmless) in past, but completely stopped now.
I have never spread rumor about others though.

0|0
1|6

Most Helpful Guy

• A guy told the whole high school he caught me masturbating in the restroom. I was a sophomore. He was a popular guy in my year, and every year he made sure classes below us "knew", too. It ruined high school for me. It was not harmless. I dealt with it by hanging my head and being antisocial. I always knew that, at some point, my life would be different. So while I never contemplated suicide or something like Columbine, I definitely understand impulses to do stuff like that.

Something similar happened in college. A guy told the whole floor I was gay. This was the late 80s, so that was a much bigger scandal than it would be today. (It's a good thing society has changed to be more accepting.) But by then I knew how to deal with it. I laughed it off and kidded back, which was partially helpful. It was later dispelled completely by dating a woman on our floor.

1|0
    0|0
    • 1mo

Whoa 😮😫 sorry that you had to go through all that😞

• 1mo

Thanks! It took 3 formative years of my life away from me, but it was a long time ago and I'm over it. I guess it's part of who I am. Not worrying about what other people think and the ability to laugh at myself when people make fun of me are two things I learned from it.

Most Helpful Girl

• I don't do gossip because it happened to me and its not good, I just tried not to give a shit and focused on the people who knew those were all lies
    if you hide people will think you're ashamed of what you "did" so I looked down on the gossipers and kept going
    bitches got mad then ignored me

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 5