Is it odd to message a guy out of nowhere and say this?

I don't really 'know him.'

HE knows who I am, I know who he is. But we don't talk. Plus I feel kind of shy because he has all these friends and is all smart and has status.

I thought I'd message him something friendly like, "Hey :), I guess we were both in the same club, I've seen you around school a lot but didn't have a chance to meet everyone since I was only there for a short time."

Something like that. But I don't want him to think I'm weird or odd for doing that.

Updates:
1mo The thing is University is over. I graduated a couple of months ago and he is somewhat newly graduated for about a month.

He might be like why is she talking about a club that we were a part of two years ago?

He's like this finance type of person. I've always been a little intimidated of them ha ha.
1mo Guys? thanks

1|0
1|3

Most Helpful Guy

• Seems OK to me.
    I'd answer something like that without judgement.

0|0
    0|0
    • 1mo

The thing is University is over. I graduated a couple of months ago and he is somewhat newly graduated for about a month.

He might be like why is she talking about a club that we were a part of two years ago?

He's like this finance type of person. I've always been a little intimidated of them ha ha.

• Show All
    • 1mo

I don't think a guy that age would tell his friends about that.. but you'll have to judge that by your perception of him, of course.

Yes, he will think you're interested in him. Afterall, it's not often that girls start a conversation out of nowhere just to be friends with a guy. And remember, men and women can't be friends... just saying..

• 20d

So, how did it turn out?

Most Helpful Girl

• Not 'Weird or odd for doing that,' unless he is this Odd Ball and All.
    Good luck. xx

0|0
    0|0
    • 1mo

The thing is University is over. I graduated a couple of months ago and he is somewhat newly graduated for about a month.

• Show All
    • 1mo