Have you ever used Uber? and have you ever been a driver for Uber?

Just signed up.

Anybody have any opinions on Uber?

• I've used uber before
    52% (22)37% (13)45% (35)Vote
  • I've been an Uber driver before
    0% (0)9% (3)4% (3)Vote
  • I've not used uber before
    48% (20)54% (19)51% (39)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
1mo Just went in for a free inspection. Got to repair my car which will cost me almost $500 :(
1mo Repaint*

2|1
21|27

Most Helpful Girl

• I've used them a few times. They're very common in the city. I've also had friends who were Uber drivers. For them it's an easy way to make decent money, but competitive since there are lots of other drivers.

Customers and drivers rate each other. Uber expects it's drivers to have at least a 4.8 rating (if I'm not mistaken). They have surge pricing, which drivers like, but which customers hate because it can appear at the most random times.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Lolol!!! I use to do it. It's what you make of it. It's a lot of driving for low fares unless you drive weekends mostly at bars or for events.

Other than that... most your trips will be around $4 to $6 and that's maybe. Lowest fare, depending what city is $3.

And this is per 20min sometime. You have to drive to your destination free (which is time consuming considering traffic). Then you pick up your PAX and begin your trip.

I use to make $6000 with lyft and Uber but you will be driving for 12hr+. To see results like this.

0|0
    0|0
    • 1mo

How much did you make just with uber?

• Show All
    • 1mo

LOL Well keep in mind that my friend is not a math-oriented person and his number-crunching really isn't to be relied upon. LOL His is a struggling artist and that's why he is doing the Uber driving for now. So his $100 in 7 hours that he claims might not be accurate. It actually might be less time than that. He normally drives during surges.

• 1mo