Should I put this job that I worked at for a few days on my new job application?

Like a miracle, I saw a posting for a job which needs an immediate assistant for an accounting firm. It is small-sized so probably not that competitive too.

Unfortunately I have NO experience at all. I am thinking maybe this firm which I worked at a few days, got 'fired' from (unfair dismissal because I was an amazing worker, but I knew more than the boss and it affected his ego), is the key to get in. I did work with financial statements there.

I am just concerned that if it comes up, I may not have a good enough reason to say why I quit.

Updates:
1mo I am not really saying I was overall a more experienced person. I wasn't.

However the 'boss' had a HUGE ego. I am pretty sure he didn't like me for this reason.

0|0
0|2

What Guys Said 2

• No. Especially if you were fired.

It's possible you knew more than your boss, but not likely. And even if you DID, if you say that in an interview they're not going to even consider you.

0|0
    0|0
    • 1mo

Let me rephrase I can understand how this may have come across as arrogant.

The boss didn't like me. He thought I was one of those know-it-all kind of people.

I once 'hurt' his ego, and I don't feel guilty at all because I realize that he was being patronizing towards me LONG before I did that.

Their excuse for letting me go was there was not enough work. That's a lie, they know it, I know it, and it is what it is. However, it's a lie I can use against them.

If they're not willing to own up to the fact that they hired me because of some 'bad' reason, why should I?

• Show All
    • 1mo

Ugh, I don't know why I bothered to try to help you. Good luck.

• 1mo

Right back at ya. I don't know why I bothered to write a more detailed explanation hoping you would understand why I was upset. You've already made up your mind. Good bye.

• "Knew more than the boss"...
    Uh yeah... that's hilarious. Good luck on your job search 😂😂😂😂😂

0|0