Do guys care if girls have a lot of guy friends?

does it matter if a girl is around a lot of guys? does it look bad? do you automatically assume things about a girl like that?

I have a lot of guy friends. some closer than others. I've never really asked them their opinion on it but i never felt i should. I feel like one of the guys and i dont want to ruin what we have. What concerns me is if i want to date someone, would they be wary about approaching me because i have a lot of guy friends.

When i was younger, i mostly had female friends but now that im older, i seem to have a lot more guy friends. When i was younger, if i ever had male friends, i ended up finding out later that they had feelings for me. I dont think that is the case now. I am just surrounded by a lot of guys and i tend to make friends regardless. I am also an engineer major and the majority of students are male. i get along with a lot of them. one of my best friends is a guy. i've known him for two years and some semesters, if we have classes together, we are inseparable. and now that he made a new close friend, i usually stick to the both of them. If we go somewhere, its all three of us and i have fun. i like hearing their take on things, and they always ask me about girl things too. i just find it so interesting that we think so differently just because of our gender. i really love them. as friends.

At work, i am also surrounded by guys. I work with mostly guys and again, I am usually talking to them. We crack jokes, have competitions, and pick on eachother. Its just really fun.

I still have female friends. of course i dont discriminate. my best friend is a girl, and some of my friends at school are female too.

but im just wondering if it makes a girl look a certain way. i asked one of my guy friends from work about girls who hang around a lot of guys and he says usually, they're pretty easy and been around. Im not like that at all. in fact, im inexperienced in that area.