Admitting intellectual inferiority through blocking in debates?

As the title says. I was debating someone on the topic of the US electoral college earlier and I was blocked after he posted as masturbatory comment of "I have a degree therefore I am correct."
Which is a logical fallacy of appealing to... authority which isn't even there in the first place.

• Aye
    72% (13)64% (16)67% (29)Vote
  • Nay.
    28% (5)36% (9)33% (14)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
21d I am talking to you , oh so rational person.
21d Apologies for the rant.

0|0
3|19

What Girls Said 3

• He's an idiot. You know how many idiots actually got degrees? A degree means nothing about the person except that they majored in a field of that study. That's it. Doesn't make him all so great. That what you call an egotistic and prideful person who is unteachable. He likes to boast, so let him. He's just upset because you stuck a pin in his big bubble called an ego.

1|3
    0|0
  • Majority of the time it does.

0|2
    0|0
  • I don't know what to vote since you didn't ask the question.

But yeah it's happened so many times to me.

0|1
    0|1

What Guys Said 19

• Lol I always laugh whenever someone says that, a degree does not necessitate intelligence and just because you have a degree doesn't mean your right.

I have met tons of people who were pretty idiotic when it came to the topics they studied in. Especially since a lot of colleges are liberal so the topics are taught from a bias viewpoint usually and they don't make any efforts to show or even teach any other angle in anything other then a negative and wrong/false light.

These people are Pseudo-Intellectuals.

0|2
    0|0
    • 21d

It's like , I don't give a damn about who the other person is. He could be Mickey Mouse for all I care. I want to be convinced by his argument , not his aloft self-importance.
      *rabble rabble rabble*