How do people manage both studying and getting involved?

Seriously. I am exhausted I just went through 22 pages of reading.

How do people combine this with clubs, drinking etc etc

0|1
6|14

What Guys Said 14

• I studied when i got home at 3am and broke it up into chunks.
    I didn't go out much compared to others but i played sports or whent to the gym maybe 3 times a week and went out with the sports teams maybe every other week most of the times they went out I missed.
    It didn't help my grades and i already had being dyslexic to deal with learning wise and I was studying joint maths and physics but for me it was also about staying healthy and building up and maintaining confidence as I was diagnosed with asperges aged 7 and I was actively pushing my self out of my comfort zone also I was fast coordinated and strong making me good at sports and I liked the positive attention from that and used it to relax as well.
    Many pepole did more than i did they had relationships and jobs as well as studying physics and there is potentially room for improvement as most of your time and my time isn't productive whether you work a 40 , 60 or even 80 hour week most of thats not productive. A degree is officially like a 40 hour a week job during term but can be done in less or more depending on your learning pace and the actual work load varies between subjects and how well it's taught.

0|0
    0|0
    • 12d

I was on track for a first but finished with a 2:2 partly i think because i knew i was doing well so when sking with family over the Christmas holidays rather than just cramming , partly that i had developed other interests and theoretical side of mathematics stated to become less interesting to me and some of it may have been early burn out and strangely better flatmates
      as in my first year they where 3 particularly loud, inconsiderate, as sh ols

• 12d

ok maybe that last reason doesn't really make sense?