How do relationships change after high school and college?

Okay, so for a range of reasons, I haven't had a girlfriend since I was 17 and I'm now 25. I recently started talking with a girl and we are about to have our first date in less than a week. I've been on a few dates since high school, but they never turned into anything serious (homecoming, fraternity dinners, etc.). I'm pretty nervous. My only real relationship lasted just over three months and it ended really badly. I asked two girls out in college, but they didn't go anywhere after the first date. And after college, I got caught up with a...very terrible, awful girl. Basically, I have little relationship experience beyond high school. I'm a pretty mature and geniune guy, but I'm worried that because I've been on my own for so long that I'm missing something. If things turn out well with this girl, I just want to be sure that I'm in the right frame of mind and have a mature adult relationship.So how are relationships different when you get out of high school? How are they different after college? Thank you in advance for your advice.

What's Your Opinion?

0/2000

Most Helpful Opinion