Do guys pull away after a while if they don't get sex?

any explanation would help me. I can handle tough love. please.been dating over a month but not exclusive. he texts and or calls daily. but for the past few days he's been more distant. still contacts me but not as much every day, like fewer texts back and forth.he thinks I'm a bit of a tease. he wants to have sex, so do I but it isn't like he's invited me over, and I don't have my own place. plus I guess I'm slightly hesitant because we aren't exclusive.and we still see each other and after our last date he told me he had fun with me and was sweet.im not good at expressing my emotions and with him I'm a little scared to because he doesn't, plus he may not be so serious about me so I'm scared to seem too intense and push him away.he always asks if I missed him and said one time that I never take initiative at contacting him and that I "play tough" with him.is he just out for sex and mad that I didn't give it up and does this mean I might lose him? if we had a real place to go I'd do it. I accept that we may never be committed anyway, I just want him so much.could he just be busy? even if he's seeing others, that's his business?or does he just feel confident that he "has me" since it's been a while now?or does he think I don't care enough?

Updates:
so I guess this is a good test to see if it is just sex. I sent him one message about a personal joke we had because it was something I really wanted to tell him. but if after that he is consistently talking less, I guess I should end things before I get my own ass dumped or hurt?

What's Your Opinion?

0/2000

Most Helpful Opinion