Should you be loyal to a woman who is with you based on your future career prospects, can she be loyal if this is all she wants from me?

Ok so i'm 21 me and my girlfriend had been together for a year when she dumped me based on the fact she thought i lacked ambition we are both and university and i am studying law i am in my first year. Over here in the UK the first year doesn't count towards the degree you just have to pass, admittedly i have failed a couple exams and had to resit due to not being focused and motivated 100% of the time she on the other hand is super motivated and driven and all she talks about is getting into her dream career i'm more laid back.

Eventhough i have failed some exams i plan to work hard to pass them and progress to 2nd year and as 2nd year actually counts to my end degree grade i plan to work extremely hard to achieve top marks, i am an A grade student in everything i previously have done education wise so i believe i have the potential to do this.

Anyway my gf dumped me because i lacked ambition and because she believed i wouldn't be sucessful enough for her, she dumped me after a year of us being together. We got back together months later and then dumped me again after a month, remained friends and now after a month of being back together the same issues return.

We have been so happy this past month it's been amazing but yesterday she had an outburst saying i bring her down, how if i am not sucessful she won't be with me, why does she deserve to be with someone like me as she worked hard to be sucessful etc. Told me how her mum and friends think i am a bum and a waste of space and she could do better but she's with me based on the condition i change and become a driven career focused person.