Which one is worse: getting led on or getting broken up with?

I imagine it to be a curve like a U as it hurts a lot early on because your hopes are high up and it also hurts a lot late because of all the time you have spent together. So it's sort of like this shape: www.google.com/search for how much it hurts.

That's my prediction. However, I have no experience. Which one is it folks?

• Led On
    Vote A
  • Breakup
    Vote B
  • Equally Bad
    Vote C
Select age and gender to cast your vote:
I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I've been led on before and then out of the blue my ex had broken up with me. It was being chewed up and spit out pretty much. I felt used and could never trust him ever again. Its like they just pull the rug out right from underneath you. Both of them suck actually it hurts a lot too. I would describe my break up as a shot right in the heart or a slap in the face because I didn't see it coming. I don't like it when high school boys led girls on, like if you aren't going to treat her right leave her alone and just let her be.

0|0
    0|0
    • Same with high school girls - the ones that play games and shit. That's actually my biggest fear - getting led on by a girl.

• My ex led me on I didn't lead him on whatsoever I should've left sooner so I wouldn't have gotten hurt. I don't lead people on in relationships. He's the one that isn't mature enough in a relationship and doesn't know what he wants. I told you I don't lead people on my ex led me on, I don't do that in relationships and I don't make up some dumb cliche called "its not you, its me"

Most Helpful Guy

• Led on for sure. Being broken up with can mean that you had a solid relationship at one point but something happened to cause you to drift apart. Being led on is being lied to.

0|0
    0|0

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 1

• Being led on. I've had that happen to me before and it was definitely worse than being broken up with in my opinion.

0|0
    0|0