I need a real man opinion on this. Is it over for real? Is there anything I can do?

I dated my neighbor for 7 months. He and his sisters are exactly the same age as my sisters and I. I met him online and we fell very much in love. It was weird we had never met before. We have both lived next to eachother for years. We went on family vacations together and we spoke about what kind of weddings we wanted. He called me Mrs. (His last name). We were pretty much living together and I helped take care of his youngest sister. He told me I was wife material and the best girlfriend he had ever had. He didn't have a good job and was struggling financially and didn't like his current living situation, but he wouldn't do anything about it. I was almost done with college and he hadn't started. We are both 25. When I graduated school he stopped making time to spend with just me. He always had his friend over and diss included me from plans. Started being a jerk to me and mocking me for needing to just have alone time with him. He thought us sitting on his couch with his laptop was enough. we had been arguing about it for two weeks. I had already started my new job and on the night I got my certificate he went to a concert with his buddy and three other girls and told me he didn't want me to go. I broke up with him and told him I was done because he treated me like shit. He texted me the next night trying to tell me he couldn't do this anymore that our arguing so much became unhealthy. The next day I tried to text him that I wanted to work it out and he told me "not to make it harder then it already was." I haven't heard from him since. It's been almost one month. I have seen him twice since then because our sisters are best friends and he just ignores me. He always felt bad that he couldn't treat me like I deserved because his lack of good income. Do you think he will come back eventually? Do you think he felt shitty about himself because he wasn't going anywhere in life at this