Was this revenge justified?

Three years ago, I was a freshman just entering college. I met a guy during freshman orientation at my school (in June). Although freshman orientation was only one weekend, things heated up between he and I fast and we maintained a long distance relationship because we lived in different states. When school started in September, things heated up even more. We were inseparable and I started falling for him fast. I met his suitemates, his friends, and he even took me home to meet his family. Physically, we did everything but have sexual intercourse.

At the end of the semester, I logged onto Facebook one day to see that my relationship status was changed and he was in a relationship with a "friend" who I met during the first week of classes. I confronted him about it and he refused to talk about it. After confronting my "friend", I learned that she only befriended me to get close to him. She also pretended to like one of his suitemates as more than just a friend to get close to my now ex.

I was infuriated. She had told me in private that she had herpes and syphilis, so I told my other friends and the news quickly spread around. We also turned her roommate against her and told her R. A. about her smoking pot and she got kicked out of her dorm.