Ex dumped me because she said I wouldn't earn enough, I told her we can't be friends now as I have a new girl, she took it badly should I feel bad?

Basically quick backstory me and my ex were together for around 2 years, She dumped me a total of 4 times during the two years we spent time apart each time but got back together. Each time she would say it was because i wasn't going to be sucessful in the future and earn enough even though i am studying at university to be a lawyer. She had doubts i would make it so dumped me and told me if i don't make it she will dump me so she might aswell dump me now so it's less painful. She used to say she was better than me and deserved better etc and how she won't stick around if i don't make it in law.

Anyway so she dumps me right, i didn't really do anything to her i mean i never cheated hit her or spoke out of turn to her i just loved her and that's how she treated me each time we broke up i would just move on because i knew she was bad for me but then she would come back trying to make things work and i would give in.

This most recent time we broke up 3 months ago didn't speak at all for the 3 months and then i bump into her by chance and she starts crying saying she's lonely i message her a couple days later to make sure she is okay and long story short we end up having sex, i told her that i didn't want her back though but she kept hinting that maybe in the future we could work etc but i always just said no way would i want to end up with someone like her, we slept together a couple times and were trying to be friends.