Lied to my ex girlfriend a out a pretty big accomplishment, should I come clean?

I saw my ex ran into her. She left because her parents made her life hell and gave her an ultimatum. I lied about a big accomplishment that I was working on during the relationship and I said I finished it when I did in fact fail. I was ashamed and I just said it out of pressure. I honestly feel sick to my stomach. I said I graduated fire academy. She new I failed but thought j just got recycled back to the next class. She always looked up to me and I pride myself on my accomplishments. I didn't want to think any less of me. Do I pull her aside and just come clean? I really do think we will eventually get back together. Or will I just look stupid. We are seeing each other like twice a week now because we go to the same school. I feel sick and like this is going ti eat on my conscience. Should I just wait till we get on that level again to come clean? I mean no use right now. This will push her further away I feel.

Updates:
Bump
Does it look like there is something significantly wrong with me tk lie about such a thi g

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I always tell everyone to Let sleeping dogs lie, however, being this is making you 'Sick to my stomach' and it's eating at you like a cancer inside, go ahead and level with her and Then... Realize right then and there where you may stand with her in the future.
    You will know then, by coming clean, if she accepts you unconditionally or will Continue in the future to be under her parent's wing over The... Least little thing.
    In case there is another chance for romance, if you tell her later, you may have wished you told her earlier because Then... You would be probably barking up the wrong tree.
    Good luck. xx

0|0
    0|0
    • I mean does it look like there is somwthing significantly wrong with me because I lied about such a thing?