Hooked up with a guy after breakup and now starting to regret it. How do I tell him I'm not interested in FWB?

Found out that my ex wasn't being faithful to me and was heartbroken. I mean I was so upset about it, I literally didn't know how I'd go on. He actually left me to be with this woman. So him and this woman are together and seem happy. Out of anger and pure resentment, I hooked up with an acquaintance of mine and we had sex. He didn't seem to be looking for anything else other than sex and pretended to be a shoulder to cry on. I feel like complete scum for doing that. Yes, the sex was good, but I literally felt like a peice of meat and a whore. I've never done this before in my 22 years of life. Ever since than, I want to tell him that I'm not looking for friends with benefits and just not ever talk to him again.

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• You need to stop being so hard on yourself. It was just sex. You enjoyed it at the time and you did nothing wrong. You're not a whore or a piece of meat, and you're certainly not scum. You're a human being with needs and you scratched an itch.

If you don't wanna do it again, just be honest with him if he tries to hook up with you again - just tell him "look, that was a rebound bone and I'm just not feelin' it." But, if the sex was good and you intend to stay single a while, why not keep bonin' the dude? You already did, so that notch has already been added to your metaphorical bedpost - might as well make the most of it lol

1|0
    0|0
    • I'm just not emotionally stable right now for that. Thanks. I appreciate the support.

• Hey, you know what you need. Do what feels right for you.

But please, please, PLEASE don't feel bad about what happened. You did nothing wrong.

• Thanks. I just wanted so badly to get back at my ex. It wasn't the right way to do it but I can honestly say that there weren't any consequences. I didn't cheat.

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 0

Be the first guy to share an opinion