Ex Behaving Badly... a bit long. Help please

Okay, so I have an ex (H), a gay best friend (L) and a current (S). I did try and make this short but I'm not very good at that...

- I got with H, we fell in love

- he fell out of love with me, he acted like he still loved me but complained to L behind my back that he wanted to get away from me

- he suggested breaking up and being friends but if I asked him to try again he'd agree (meanwhile telling other people we were just friends)

- he cheated on me, apparently as an excuse to break up with me, which he did over the phone and then hung up on me

- still heartbroken and usually drunk, I slept with 2 other guys and he got none, with the exception of one time he came to me and said he realized he still loved me and would give it another go, so still heartbroken and drunk, I slept with him... and he blew me off in the morning

- I realized it was a lost cause and got over it. We were friends for a while, though sometimes he started telling me how to live my life, like he had in the past. Mostly we got on fine, he encouraged me to date other guys, etc

- I got a date with S. H seemed happy for me so I was okay with telling him a little about it when he insisted on knowing. He seemed pretty genuine.

- S called for a second date. H asked me about it again but I sensed he was hiding something so I refused. He went and complained to L, just like I suspected.

- on the second date H texted me calling me a bitch and a 'f***ing whore' but later apologized saying it was just an outburst... I was still annoyed, and when he did it again in the same conversation, I cut all contact with him. Instant relief.