Should I end it?

My boyfriend and I have been dating for three years... we've been a pretty amazing pair overall. I'm so happy with him, he's been my best friend for years before we got together, and I knew I would fall in love with him the moment I met him... I'm still madly in love with him, I seriously think and talk about him obsessively. We've talked about marriage, and I'm sure that if I could just find a way... :(

I'm going to say upfront that we've run into a couple stumps, and I know relationships can be messy, and I take full responsibilities for any of my actions...

Anyways, it's my first year in college and I'm a couple states away from home. When I got here I was eager to fit in, so I went out almost every weekend at first with my roommates. All of my problems started with one night where my roommate convinced me that I should drink with her... it was in October, we had been in school for months and I didn't really have any stable friends, and she convinced me that everything would be okay and it would only be three shots... I don't normally drink, so three shots out of nowhere really f***ed me up.

**** ITS NOT THE TYPICAL DRUNK GIRL STORY**** I didn't cheat on him in any way, I never flirted with anyone, I didn't end up on girls gone wild, I just had 3 shots with my roommate. My other roommate, who was also there, didn't know which room I was in, so she freaked out and basically had the whole party look for me... even tho I was in the very next room...

Anyways, I was going to tell him when I got home for thanksgiving, I knew that his reaction was going to be... bad; so I thought this dramatic change was worth waiting on... but he found out because he somehow got a hold on a Facebook message I sent some guy who helped my other roommate find me before I got to even tell my boy friend about it... Fuck up #1