Do you believe that a married couple that does not love each other anymore should stay together for their children?

I always had that question.

0|1

Most Helpful Guy

• Yes. Divorce after getting children is the most childish thing an "adult" can do

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• They need to stop being selfish and LEARN as well as GROW TO LOVE EACH OTHER! What the heck! Something so simple to do, and they don't want to do it. What is it teaching their kid? That love is a lie. Marriage is hell, and people use each other for fake love. Children raising children. When you get married and have kids it is no longer about YOU anymore. When are people going to learn this?

0|0
    0|0

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 37

• Yes, I do; I absolutely believe the parents should stay together for the sake of the children.

Speaking as a teacher, I've seen the research that shows that children of divorced parents are 400% more likely to struggle in school with behavioural issues. (I did not make that number up.) I can verify that statistic in my own classes. Whenever I have a problem child in class, I merely have to ask the office, and 80% of the time, the child's parents are divorced. Then when I compare it to the rest of my students, I'll see that maybe 10% of my good students have divorced parents. Even the best students suffer a dip in academic form lasting anywhere from 1-2 years when their parents get divorced, and that's when everything goes as perfectly as it can.